Learn about the Zoom App.

Zoom, it was originally targeted to business customers but picked up by consumers during the pandemic. It offers a free basic plan that allows you to host a meeting with up to 100 participants, or options for small and medium business teams, as well as large enterprises, which can accommodate up to 1,000 users in a single call. While originally aimed at business users, many consumers began using the platform during the pandemic to keep in touch with friends and family as well.

Usability

If your microphone and camera are turned off, Zoom has the option to communicate via chat (the interface looks a bit like Slack). This feature can also be useful if it is a mass meeting where everyone participates and there is an opportunity for questions and answers.

Their core features are:

-One-on-one meetings: Host unlimited one-on-one meetings even with the free plan.

-Group video conferences: Host up to 500 participants (if you purchase the “large meeting” add-on). The free plan, however, allows you to host video conferences of up to 40 minutes and up to 100 participants.

-Screen sharing: Meet one-on-one or with large groups and share your screen with them so they can see what you see.

-Record your meeting for sharing after to your users.

-Messy room? No problem, you can choose one of their backgrounds.

How Zoom Works

You can set the call settings you want once and have them be in there every time you plan to meet, and you can join calls using the same URL each time. In the Zoom mobile app, just log in, click schedule, tap the Repeat option, and select a recurrence.

If you’ve been invited to a Zoom; You will receive a link that tells you that someone has invited you to a Zoom, usually sent to you by the host of that Zoom. Just click on the link and you’re in a meeting of up to 1,000 users.

To become a host, it’s as simple as; Open the application –> new meeting –> You’ll get some numbers –> Copy invitation. The next step is to paste it into an email or message.

The application also gives you the option to ‘schedule a meeting’ if you want to schedule a meeting. When you schedule it you will also get a link to send to your users.

You can also take certain steps to protect your meetings, such as using a meeting ID and enabling the ‘Waiting Room’ feature so you can see who is trying to join a meeting before you allow access.

If you feel that some information is missing in the post, feel free to contact me.

I’m always open to constructive opinions.

Also, feel free to email me for more help related to social media.